My Iron Lung Announces New Album, ‘Relief,’ OUT JULY 7TH 2014 VIA PURE NOISE RECORDS

San Diego based rock band My Iron Lung has announced plans to release their debut full-length album, Relief, on July 7th via Pure Noise Records. This will be the band’s follow-up to their 2013 EP Grief.  Pre-orders will launch later in May.

Check out My Iron Lung’s new teaser for Relief here

“Relief differs from Grief in a few different ways, but I feel that the biggest difference is that this record was written almost entirely as an instrumental record first and then lyrics were added,” says guitarist Anays Torres. “Grief was the exact opposite; the songs were already put together lyrically, than other members of the group added in their parts. Collectively, we feel that this record is more mature and even a little more progressive. One of our favorite tracks is “Daydream”, we feel it encompasses the general direction of the album.”

San Diego’s My Iron Lung got their start in early 2011 and after spending time playing local shows the band wrote and recorded Grief.  After attracting the attention from Pure Noise the band released the EP in the fall of 2012. The band has since toured with bands like HRVRD, A Lot Like Birds, Being As An Ocean, Vales, Night Verses, Darasuum, Broadway Calls and Troubled Coast.

Follow My Iron Lung at for additional news and updates.

Relief Track List:

  • 1. Commonwealth
  • 2. Conflict of Interest
  • 3. The Darkest Past
  • 4. Hard Season
  • 5. Monument
  • 6. Day Dream
  • 7. In Defense of Drowning
  • 8. June
  • 9. Grand Scheme
  • 10. Save For A Pocket of Warmth



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s